This is the homepage for the N11/M11 Junction 4 to Junction 14 Improvement Scheme. 

Scheme Introduction:

The N11/M11 is 22 km in length between Junction 4 to Junction 14 from the N11 merge with the M50 in the north to the Coynes Cross junction in the south. The majority of the project is within the administrative boundaries of Wicklow County Council, however at the northern extent, 4 km of the road corridor is within Dún Laoghaire – Rathdown County Council.

There is a Section 85 Agreement under the Local Government Act 2001 between Wicklow County Council and Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Councils with Wicklow County Council acting as the lead local authority and sponsoring agent. Transport Infrastructure Ireland are the sanctioning authority and the Kildare National Roads Office are the project managers for the scheme. Arup were appointed in November 2018 as the lead consultant to progress the project through Phases 1-4 in accordance with the Transport Infrastructure Ireland Project Management Guidelines.

The scheme has been identified in Project Ireland 2040 as one of the 20 priority National Roads to be progressed in order to enable the continued economic development of the state. The scheme has also been identified in relevant regional and local planning policy.


  project 2040_logo_resized    WCC logo_irish  dlrcoco_log_resizedTII_logo_resized.PNG    nro_logo_resized.PNG      DTTAS_mini_resized                                                             arup_logo01